The 2nd Annual Georgia State Christian Harmony Convention

Shiloh Primitive Baptist Church
Tallapoosa, Haralson County, Georgia

Saturday, December 3, 2011 and Sunday, December 4, 2011

All selections from The Christian Harmony, 2010 edition.

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Chairman John Hollingsworth welcomed the singers and opened the convention leading 21. Henry Johnson offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Michael Spencer 163t; John Plunkett 527; Jane Spencer 61t; Eddie Mash 544; Helen Bryson 131; Michael Walker 29; William Shetter 171; Michael Thompson 80; Henry Johnson 459t; Leslie Booher 48; Ken Tate 54; Gary Smith 46t; Andy Morse 189; Chris Wilhelm 280; Lauren Bock 172; Tony Hammock 5t; Cecil Roberts 174t; Robert Kelley 2; Tim Cook 498; Henry Schuman 133; Jesse P. Karlsberg 9; Joan Aldridge 19; Bill Hollingsworth 72t.


Leaders: Chairman John Hollingsworth called the class back leading John Hollingsworth 137; Darrell Swarens 81t; Judy Mincey 50; Hayden Arp 149; Danny Creel 186; Mako Cook 51; William Shetter 210t; Robert Kelley 455b; Michael Spencer 120; Helen Bryson 346; Eddie Mash 195; Henry Johnson 274; John Plunkett 404t; Leslie Booher 188; Ken Tate 142; Gary Smith 281b; Lauren Bock 198; Andy Morse 64. The class was dismissed for one hour for lunch. The blessing was offered by John Plunkett.


Leaders: John Hollingsworth called the class back with 24t, then led 347; Michael Thompson 267; Shannon Primm 103; Tony Hammock 143; Henry Schuman 42; Sarah Beasley 23b; Cecil Roberts 261t; Jesse P. Karlsberg 8; Joan Aldridge 168b; Michael Walker 307; Jane Spencer 419t (with Andreas Manz from Frankfurt, Germany); Tim Cook 490; Mako Cook 214; Danny Creel 354; Hayden Arp 109; Judy Mincey 304; Shannon Primm 546t; Bill Hollingsworth 369; Darrell Swarens 117; Sarah Beasley 76b; Henry Schuman 421b; Robert Kelley 3; Eddie Mash 326; Michael Walker 365; Andreas Manz 147; Ken Tate 176; William Shetter 228; Leslie Booher 294; Danny Creel 364; Tim Cook and Mako Cook 510t;

Announcements were taken. John Hollingsworth closed the session with 23t. Eddie Mash offered the closing prayer.

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Chairman John Hollingsworth opened the session leading 73t. John Plunkett offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: John Hollingsworth 72b; Michael Spencer 465t; John Plunkett 36t; Shannon Primm 67t; Jane Spencer 203; Michael Walker 471t; Henry Schuman 16; Leslie Booher 393b; Gary Smith 142; William Shetter 490; Sarah Beasley 238 (for Harrison Creel); Robert Kelley 4; Joan Aldridge 280; Darrell Swarens 107; Judy Mincey 51; Henry Johnson 105t; Chris Wilhelm 53; Eddie Mash 507t; Tony Hammock 464.

Business Session—Election of officers for the 2012 Convention. Chairman—Michael Spencer; Vice-Chairman—Bill Hollingsworth; Secretary—John Plunkett; Treasurer—Shannon Primm. Treasurer Shannon Primm offered the financial report for the convention: Beginning balance—$358. $352.86 was collected over the 2 days. The class voted to donate $200.00 to Shiloh Primitive Baptist Church, leaving a balance of $510.86. The class voted to accept the financial report. The business session was closed.

[It was also noted that we had discussed at the 2010 convention that we would explore alternative dates for the convention. Ballots were made available for attendees to vote their preference for another weekend of December (the singing calendar is rather full). The class overwhelmingly voted to continue the convention on the 1st Sunday of December and the Saturday before.]


Singing resumed with chairman John Hollingsworth leading 143. Leaders: Cecil Roberts 86t; Earlis McGraw 316; Henry Guthery 120; Shannon Primm 339; Hayden Arp 172; Michael Spencer 493b; John Plunkett 63t; Jane Spencer 192; Michael Spencer 123; Henry Schuman 85 (with Linda Hellerich); Leslie Booher 436b; Bill Hollingsworth 336t. The class was dismissed for one hour for lunch, Eddie Mash offered the blessing.


Leaders: John Hollingsworth called the class back with 428; Robert Kelley 374; Sarah Beasley 56b; William Shetter 149. The Memorial Lesson was conducted by Eddie Mash and Henry Johnson. The names on the Sick and Shut-In list were: Alexander Garden, Lois Bowman, Ed Smith; Harrison Creel and John Merritt. Eddie Mash led 432b for them. The names on the deceased list were: Junie McNeil; Pat Rigdon; Kathy Jones; Leonard Mooney and James Tolbert. Henry Johnson led 131 for them. Eddie Mash concluded the Memorial Lesson with prayer.

Singing resumed with Gary Smith leading 204t; Judy Mincey 401b; Darrell Swarens 91; Sarah Beasley 327; Andreas Manz 207t; Tony Hammock 546b; Hayden Arp 168b; Eddie Mash 49; Henry Johnson 121t.


The singing resumed with John Hollingsworth leading 127b; Michael Walker and Andreas Manz 258; Darrell Swarens and Henry Guthery and William Shetter 547; Michael Spencer and Henry Johnson and Earlis McGraw 166; Jane Spencer and Hayden Arp 548; Eddie Mash and Leslie Booher and Chris Wilhelm 450b; Henry Schuman and Linda Hellerich 189; Shannon Primm and John Hollingsworth 231. Closing announcements were made. The 2012 convention will meet the 1st Sunday and Saturday before of December at Shiloh Primitive Baptist Church in Tallapoosa, GA. Mike Spencer and Bill Hollingsworth led 549b (“The Drone”) as the closing song. Henry Guthery offered the closing prayer.

2011 Minutes listing
Christian Harmony HomePage
December 2011

If you see errors please contact the webmaster.

webmaster addy