13th Annual Nan Herring (Furman) Singing

Nan Herring Pavilion, Daniel Music Building, Furman University
Greenville, Greenville County, South Carolina

Saturday, May 8, 2010

The 13th annual singing at Furman University was held on Saturday before the second Sunday in May.

Song selections were made from The Christian Harmony (‘Carolina book’, 1873 facsimile, 1994 reprint) (songs tagged with 'CHw'), The Christian Harmony ('Alabama book', Deason-Parris revision, 2002 printing) (songs tagged with 'AL'), and The Sacred Harp, 1991 edition (untagged).

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Frances Carnell; Vice Chairman—Dan Huger; Secretary—Chris Wilhelm and Mary Baumeister; Chaplain—John Plunkett.

The class was called to order by Frances Carnell leading 21 (CHw). John Plunkett offered the opening prayer. Leaders: Frances Carnell 171t (CHw); Chris Wilhelm 39b (CHw); Mary Baumeister 170t (CHw); John Plunkett 356 (CHw); Ken George 204t (CHw); Dorothy Lane 235 (CHw); Diane Eskenasy 51 (CHw); Leslie Booher 145b (CHw); Nathan Rees 231b (CHw); Eddie Mash 272 (CHw); Bill Hollingsworth 198 (CHw); Judy Mincey 279 (CHw); Robert Kelley 44t (CHw).


Leaders: Frances Carnell 47t; Dave Farmer 155; Shannon Primm 203; Jonathon Smith 220; Lela Crowder 283; Jane Spencer 112; Caroline Parsons 192; Leon Carnell 51; Steve Walker 107; John Hollingsworth 236; Mary Baumeister 86; Diane Eskenasy 200; Nathan Rees 204; Eddie Mash 234; Bill Hollingsworth 376; Robert Kelley 191. John Plunkett offered the lunch blessing.


Leaders: Frances Carnell 378b; Becky Walker 67b (CHw); Michael Heyerman 163t; Leslie Booher 55b (CHw); Judy Mincey 50 (CHw); John Plunkett 284 (AL); Shannon Primm 80t (CHw); Jonathon Smith 165b (CHw); Jane Spencer 103b (CHw); Caroline Parsons 50t; Dave Farmer 229; Leon Carnell 268; Steve Walker 189 (CHw); Ken George 274 (AL); Dorothy Lane 171t (CHw); Becky Walker 180 (AL); Michael Heyerman 253 (AL).


Leaders: Frances Carnell 45b; Mary Baumeister 184 (AL); Diane Eskenasy 339 (CHw); Nathan Rees 55 (CHw); Eddie Mash 215t (CHw); Robert Kelley 488; Leslie Booher 115b (CHw); Judy Mincey 214 (CHw); Jonathon Smith 87b (CHw); Bill Hollingsworth 300 (CHw); Shannon Primm 175t (CHw). Frances Carnell led 347, as the closing song. John Plunkett offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Frances Carnell; Chaplain—John Plunkett; Secretary—Mary Baumeister and Chris Wilhelm.

The class saluted Mrs. Jean O. Gaston and Mr. John Gaston, for hosting us. Thanks also to Furman University for the use of this good singing space.

Minutes: Chris Wilhelm and Mary Baumeister

2010 Minutes listing
Christian Harmony HomePage
May 2010

If you see errors please contact the webmaster.

webmaster addy