6th New Year's Eve Singing at Ila

The Hollingsworths' Home
Ila, Madison County, Georgia

Saturday, December 31, 2011

Selections from The Christian Harmony, 2010 edition (tagged with `CH10') and The Sacred Harp, 1991 edition (tagged with `SH').

The 6th annual session of the New Year's Eve Singing at the Hollingsworth home was called to order by John Hollingsworth leading 260b. Eddie Mash offered an opening prayer. John Hollingsworth welcomed the class.

In the first session, all songs selections were from The Christian Harmony (2010 edition).

Leaders: Robert Kelley 43; Eddie Mash 49; Mildred Chandler 189; Mary Baumeister 61t; David Libbey 546b; Jane Spencer 198; John Plunkett 440t; Shannon Primm 105t; Judy Mincey 258; Erin Mills 147; Lauren Bock 155; Jesse P. Karlsberg 54; Michael Spencer 404; Bill Hollingsworth 289 (with Marcia and Jim); Robert Kelley 403t; Eddie Mash 509b; Bill Hollingsworth 369 (for Mildred Chandler); Mary Baumeister 163 (for Alexander Garden); David Libbey 432b; Jane Spencer 197; John Plunkett 54; Shannon Primm 481; Judy Mincey 546t; Lauren Bock 402b; Jesse P. Karlsberg 325t; Michael Spencer 163b; Bill Hollingsworth 74; Greg Walton 483.


For the two next sessions, The Sacred Harp, 1991 revision, was used.

John Hollingsworth brought the class back to order leading 138t. Leaders: Robert Kelley 185; Eddie Mash 365; Mary Baumeister 84; David Libbey 178; John Plunkett 107; Shannon Primm 367; Judy Mincey 412; Annaliza Cull 448t; Michele Cull 273; Lauren Bock 162; Jane Spencer 225b; Mary Helen DuPree 30t; Erin Mills 76b; Jesse P. Karlsberg 202; Michael Spencer 191; Bill Hollingsworth 439; Robert DuPree 384.


John Hollingsworth led 230 to bring the class to order. Leaders: Robert Kelley 573; Eddie Mash 572; Mary Baumeister 26; David Libbey 504; Shannon Primm 564; John Plunkett 33b; Lauren Bock 167; Judy Mincey 140; Annaliza Cull 268; Michele Cull 168; Jane Spencer 51; Erin Mills 267; Mary Helen DuPree 32t; Jesse P. Karlsberg 136; Michael Spencer 166; Bill Hollingsworth 507; Robert DuPree 569b. The class retired for the night.

Chairman—John Hollingsworth; Acting Secretary—Shannon Primm.

2011 Minutes listing
Christian Harmony HomePage
January 2024

If you see errors please contact the webmaster.

webmaster addy