The 5th Lee Rogers Memorial Singing

Home of John and Elsie Hollingsworth
Ila, Madison County, Georgia

Saturday, September 14, 2013

The 5th Lee Rogers Memorial Singing was held on Saturday before the third Sunday in September. All song selections were from The Christian Harmony, 2010 edition. Singers often led two songs at a time.

Judy Mincey welcomed the class.The class was called to order by Judy Mincey leading 35t. John Hollingsworth offered the morning prayer. John Hollingsworth led 58t.
Leaders: Michael Spencer 30b; Andy Morse 208b, 245; Mildred Chandler 31t, 89; Bill Hollingsworth 267, 26b; John Hollingsworth 93; Michael Spencer 361; Edna Vickers 59; Helen Bryson 131, 67; Christy Sinksen 58b, 59b; Ken George 174t; Martha George 255.


Judy Mincey called the class to order leading 456b.
Leaders: Andy Morse 189, 64, for brother Timothy; Mildred Chandler 126, 214; Bill Hollingsworth 72t, 35t; John Hollingsworth 280; Michael Spencer 493b, 163b; Edna Vickers 27t; Judy Mincey 50; Helen Bryson 179, 459b.


John Hollingsworth brought the class back to order leading 486.
Leaders: Christy Sinksen 117, 116; Ken George 281, 284; Judy Mincey 547; Andy Morse 14, 541.

A business session was held and the following officers were elected to serve for 2014: Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice-Chairman—Mike Spencer; Secretary—Helen Bryson. The class voted to have the minutes published in the minute book but to NOT receive a box of the Sacred Harp Minutes publication. The Chairman announced that the 2014 singing will be held as scheduled.

Leaders: Mildred Chandler 323, 82; Bill Hollingsworth 276, 537; Terry Chandler 55b, 355; Michael Spencer 509b, 225t; Andy Morse 316, for Edna Vickers; Terry Chandler 369, 372, 135; Bill Hollingsworth 172, 42.

Following announcements, the song 200 was sung as the closing song. John Hollingsworth offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Michael Spencer; Secretary—Helen Bryson.

2013 Minutes listing
Christian Harmony HomePage
October 2013

If you see errors please contact the webmaster.

webmaster addy